(706) 453-7716     info@greenecountyga.gov

Utility Contact List

( Local offices, Area Code 706)

GREENE COUNTY

Business License
Contact: Sylvia Hill
Phone: 453-7716
countyclerk@greenecountyga.gov

Planning & Zoning
Contact: Fran Faxon
Phone: 453-3333
ffaxon@greenecountyga.gov 

GREENSBORO - License, Water, Sewer, Gas
Contact: Larry Postell
Phone: 453-7967
larrypostell@greensboroga.gov 

UNION POINT - License, Water, Sewer, Gas
Contact: Wayne Jackson
Phone: 486-2344
wjackson@unionpoint.org

TELEPHONE

AT&T
Contact: Paul Chambers
Phone: 353-1069
paul.chambers@att.com

WINDSTREAM
Contact: Tye Hannag
Phone: 770-267-4475
tye.hannah@windstream.com

NATURAL GAS - Tri-County
Contact: Wendel Matthews
Phone: 486-4102
wmmtcng@windstream.net 

ELECTRIC SERVICE

GEORGIA POWER
Contact: Mark Lipscomb
Phone: 454-5053
mtlipscomb@southernco.com

RAYLE EMC
Contact: Brenda Wray
Phone: 453-2268
brenda.wray@rayleemc.com 

CSX RAIL TRANSPORTATION
Contact: Aubrey Brown
Phone: 904-334-8615
aubrey_brown@csx.com 

PIEDMONT WATER & SEWER (Lake Oconee)

Contact: Jeff Matthews
Phone: 800-248-7689 #208
jmatthews@piedmontwater.com

HARGRAY CABLEVISION (cable TV and Internet)
Phone: 877-427-4729
hargrayrepair@htc.hargray.com or CustomerInquiry@htc.hargray.com

GA. DEPT of LABOR (Local)
Contact: Velinda Head
Phone: 453-0796
velinda.head@dol.state.ga.us 

GA. DOL (Athens)
Contact: Phyllis Winfrey
Phone: 583-2562
phyllis.winfrey@dol.state.ga.us

GA. DEPT. of TRANSPORTATION
Contact: George Brewer
Phone: 478-552-4629
gbrewer@dot.ga.gov

GREENE COUNTY AIRPORT
Contact: Keith Bounds
Phone: 453-2715
sstepco@spririt-aviation.com

SOIL DISTURBANCE PERMITS

County
Contact: Fran Faxon
Phone: 453-3333
ffaxon@greenecountyga.gov

Greensboro
Contact: Larry Postell
Phone: 453-7967
larrypostell@greensboroga.gov

COUNTY HEALTH (Septic)
Contact: Wally Mentel
Phone: 453-0965
wgmentel@dhr.state.ga.u

COUNTY MANAGER
Contact: Byron Lombard
Phone: 453-7716
blombard@greenecountyga.gov

GREENSBORO CITY ENGINEER

Contact: Richard Pendergrass
Phone: 770-785-7853
rpendergrass@pnaeng.com 

ATHENS TECHNICAL COLLEGE
Contact: Sibley Bryan
Phone: 453-7435
sbryan@athenstech.edu

 

Upcoming Events

Sorry...there are currently no events listed.