Fire Rescue


Mission Statement

Greene County Fire Rescue’s mission is committed to ensuring that the citizen’s safety is our highest priority by promoting a standard of excellence within our organization while providing trained and knowledgeable emergency personnel who are appropriately equipped to preserve life and protect property as we respond to the community’s growing needs.

Staffed Stations

  • Station 9 – 4720 Carey Station Road, Greensboro – Engine, Hazmat, Tanker
  • Station 10 – 1051 Central Drive, Greensboro – Engine, Tanker
  • Station 11 – 1180 C. Weldon Smith Drive, Greensboro – Engine, Battalion Ambulance, UTV
  • Station 12 – 1770 Hwy. 77 South, Union point – Engine, Ambulance, UTV
  • Station 13 – 1691 Richland Connector, Greensboro – Engine, Ambulance, UTV

Insurance Ratings

Access a listing of each fire department along with the insurance rating for that fire district and their contact information.

Three fire trucks