Greene County Development Authority


  • 2nd Tuesday of every month at 8 am
  • Greensboro City Hall
    212 N Main Street
    Greensboro, GA 30642


Due to the Covid-19 public health emergency and the Governor of the State of Georgia's issuance of an executive order declaring a public health state of emergency, the regular meetings of the Greene County Development Authority have been temporarily moved in order to comply with safety recommendations.  The time and dates of each regular meeting remains the same.

Greensboro Festival Hall 
201 North Main Street
Greensboro, GA  30642


The Greene County Development Authority includes six members appointed by the Greene County Board of Commissioners, the City of Greensboro, and the City of Union Point with each governing body having two appointees.

  • Rabun Neal, Chairman
  • Bob Moran, Vice Chairman: 
  • Dee Lindsey
  • Vincent Lewis
  • Mark Lipscomb
  • Scott Tolleson


The Authority is a State of Georgia constitutionally chartered authority, which enables it more freedom than a statutory authority.

The Greene County Development Authority operates on a fiscal year from October 1 to September 30, with an operating budget provided by the appointing bodies.