Call Before You Dig

By law, everyone - including homeowners - must contact Georgia 811 by visiting My Georgia 811 or by dialing 811 or 800-282-7411 at least 48 hours before beginning any mechanized digging on your property. If you are unsure as to whether you should notify Georgia 811 before you break ground, remember, even if your digging project is small, it’s always best to call!

You can call Georgia 811 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, excluding holidays. View a complete list of the legal holidays they observe.

If you need to create a locate request, check the status of an existing request or renew an existing request…you can now do so online! Visit My Georgia 811.